Ignore:
Timestamp:
May 13, 2006, 11:52:09 AM (16 years ago)
Author:
Jim Gifford <clfs@…>
Children:
6f2e018
Parents:
3f072de
Message:

r3442@server (orig r1581): manuel | 2006-05-13 10:05:45 -0700
Automatized "Total size of these packages" calculation.

File:
1 edited

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
  • materials/common/patches.xml

    r3f072de r3815390  
    1111  <title>Needed Patches</title>
    1212
    13   <para os="a">In addition to the packages, several patches are also required.
     13  <para>In addition to the packages, several patches are also required.
    1414  These patches correct any mistakes in the packages that should be
    1515  fixed by the maintainer. The patches also make small modifications to
     
    2020
    2121    <varlistentry>
    22       <term>Bash Fixes Patch - &bash-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     22      <term>Bash Fixes Patch - <token>&bash-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    2323      <listitem>
    2424        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    2929
    3030    <varlistentry>
    31       <term>Binutils Posix Patch - &binutils-posix-patch-size;:</term>
     31      <term>Binutils Posix Patch - <token>&binutils-posix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    3232      <listitem>
    3333        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    3838
    3939    <varlistentry>
    40       <term>Bzip2 Documentation Patch - &bzip2-docs-patch-size;:</term>
     40      <term>Bzip2 Documentation Patch - <token>&bzip2-docs-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    4141      <listitem>
    4242        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    4747
    4848    <varlistentry>
    49       <term>Bzip2 Bzdiff Remove Tempfile - &bzip2-remove_tempfile-patch-size;:</term>
     49      <term>Bzip2 Bzdiff Remove Tempfile - <token>&bzip2-remove_tempfile-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    5050      <listitem>
    5151        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    5656
    5757    <varlistentry>
    58       <term>Bzip2 Bzgrep Security Fixes Patch - &bzip2-bzgrep-patch-size;:</term>
     58      <term>Bzip2 Bzgrep Security Fixes Patch - <token>&bzip2-bzgrep-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    5959      <listitem>
    6060        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    6565
    6666    <varlistentry>
    67       <term>Coreutils Suppress Uptime, Kill, Su Patch - &coreutils-suppress-patch-size;:</term>
     67      <term>Coreutils Suppress Uptime, Kill, Su Patch - <token>&coreutils-suppress-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    6868      <listitem>
    6969        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    7474
    7575    <varlistentry>
    76       <term>Expect Spawn Patch - &expect-spawn-patch-size;:</term>
     76      <term>Expect Spawn Patch - <token>&expect-spawn-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    7777      <listitem>
    7878        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    8383
    8484    <varlistentry>
    85       <term>Gawk Segfault Patch - &gawk-segfault-patch-size;B:</term>
     85      <term>Gawk Segfault Patch - <token>&gawk-segfault-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    8686      <listitem>
    8787        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    9292
    9393    <varlistentry>
    94       <term>GCC Cross Search Paths Patch - &gcc-cross_search-patch-size;:</term>
     94      <term>GCC Cross Search Paths Patch - <token>&gcc-cross_search-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    9595      <listitem>
    9696        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    101101
    102102    <varlistentry>
    103       <term>GCC PR20425 Patch - &gcc-PR20425-patch-size;:</term>
     103      <term>GCC PR20425 Patch - <token>&gcc-PR20425-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    104104      <listitem>
    105105        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    110110
    111111    <varlistentry>
    112       <term>GCC PR26763 Patch - &gcc-PR26763-patch-size;:</term>
     112      <term>GCC PR26763 Patch - <token>&gcc-PR26763-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    113113      <listitem>
    114114        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    119119
    120120    <varlistentry>
    121       <term>GCC Posix Patch - &gcc-posix-patch-size;:</term>
     121      <term>GCC Posix Patch - <token>&gcc-posix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    122122      <listitem>
    123123        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    128128
    129129    <varlistentry>
    130       <term>Glibc Disable linking with libgcc_eh.a - &glibc-libgcc_eh-patch-size;:</term>
     130      <term>Glibc Disable linking with libgcc_eh.a - <token>&glibc-libgcc_eh-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    131131      <listitem>
    132132        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    137137
    138138    <varlistentry>
    139       <term>Glibc Localedef Segfault - &glibc-localedef_segfault-patch-size;:</term>
     139      <term>Glibc Localedef Segfault - <token>&glibc-localedef_segfault-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    140140      <listitem>
    141141        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    146146
    147147    <varlistentry>
    148       <term>Gzip Security Fix Patch - &gzip-security_fix-patch-size;:</term>
     148      <term>Gzip Security Fix Patch - <token>&gzip-security_fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    149149      <listitem>
    150150        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    155155
    156156    <varlistentry>
    157       <term>Inetutils GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - &inetutils-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     157      <term>Inetutils GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - <token>&inetutils-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    158158      <listitem>
    159159        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    164164
    165165    <varlistentry>
    166       <term>Inetutils No-Server-Man-Pages Patch - &inetutils-man_pages-patch-size;:</term>
     166      <term>Inetutils No-Server-Man-Pages Patch - <token>&inetutils-man_pages-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    167167      <listitem>
    168168        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    173173
    174174    <varlistentry>
    175       <term>KBD GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - &kbd-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     175      <term>KBD GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - <token>&kbd-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    176176      <listitem>
    177177        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    182182
    183183    <varlistentry>
    184       <term>Mktemp Tempfile Patch - &mktemp-tempfile-patch-size;:</term>
     184      <term>Mktemp Tempfile Patch - <token>&mktemp-tempfile-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    185185      <listitem>
    186186        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    191191
    192192    <varlistentry>
    193       <term>Perl Libc Patch - &perl-libc-patch-size;:</term>
     193      <term>Perl Libc Patch - <token>&perl-libc-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    194194      <listitem>
    195195        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    200200
    201201    <varlistentry>
    202       <term>Readline Fixes Patch - &readline-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     202      <term>Readline Fixes Patch - <token>&readline-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    203203      <listitem>
    204204        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    209209
    210210    <varlistentry>
    211       <term>Sysklogd Fixes Patch - &sysklogd-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     211      <term>Sysklogd Fixes Patch - <token>&sysklogd-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    212212      <listitem>
    213213        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    218218
    219219    <varlistentry>
    220       <term>Tar GCC-4.x Fix Patch - &tar-gcc4_fix-patch-size;:</term>
     220      <term>Tar GCC-4.x Fix Patch - <token>&tar-gcc4_fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    221221      <listitem>
    222222        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    227227
    228228    <varlistentry>
    229       <term>Tar Security Fix Patch - &tar-security_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     229      <term>Tar Security Fix Patch - <token>&tar-security_fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    230230      <listitem>
    231231        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    236236
    237237    <varlistentry>
    238       <term>Tar Sparse Fix Patch - &tar-sparse_fix-patch-size;:</term>
     238      <term>Tar Sparse Fix Patch - <token>&tar-sparse_fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    239239      <listitem>
    240240        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    245245
    246246    <varlistentry>
    247        <term>Texinfo Tempfile Fix Patch - &texinfo-tempfile_fix-patch-size;:</term>
     247       <term>Texinfo Tempfile Fix Patch - <token>&texinfo-tempfile_fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    248248       <listitem>
    249249        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    254254
    255255    <varlistentry>
    256       <term>Util-linux Cramfs Patch - &util-linux-cramfs-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
     256      <term>Util-linux Cramfs Patch - <token>&util-linux-cramfs-patch-size;</token>:</term> <listitem>
    257257        <para>Download: <ulink
    258258        url="&patches-root;util-linux/&util-linux-cramfs-patch;"/></para>
     
    262262
    263263    <varlistentry>
    264       <term>Util-linux GCC 4.x Patch - &util-linux-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
     264      <term>Util-linux GCC 4.x Patch - <token>&util-linux-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term> <listitem>
    265265        <para>Download: <ulink
    266266        url="&patches-root;util-linux/&util-linux-gcc4_fixes-patch;"/></para>
     
    270270
    271271    <varlistentry>
    272       <term>Vim Fixes Patch - &vim-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
     272      <term>Vim Fixes Patch - <token>&vim-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
    273273      <listitem>
    274274        <para>Download: <ulink
     
    279279
    280280    <varlistentry>
    281       <term>Zlib fPIC Patch - &zlib-fpic-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
     281      <term>Zlib fPIC Patch - <token>&zlib-fpic-patch-size;</token>:</term> <listitem>
    282282        <para>Download: <ulink
    283283        url="&patches-root;zlib/&zlib-fpic-patch;"/></para>
     
    288288  </variablelist>
    289289
    290   <para os="b">In addition to the above required patches, there exist a number of
     290  <para os="a">Total size of these patches: about <returnvalue/></para>
     291
     292  <para>In addition to the above required patches, there exist a number of
    291293  optional patches created by the LFS community. These optional patches
    292294  solve minor problems or enable functionality that is not enabled by
Note: See TracChangeset for help on using the changeset viewer.