source: materials/common/patches.xml @ ed3b725

Last change on this file since ed3b725 was ed3b725, checked in by Jim Gifford <clfs@…>, 14 years ago

r3423@server: jim | 2006-05-12 15:19:42 -0700
Overhaul of patches.ent

  • Property mode set to 100644
File size: 8.1 KB
Line 
1<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
2<!DOCTYPE sect1 PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DocBook XML V4.4//EN"
3  "http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xml/4.4/docbookx.dtd" [
4  <!ENTITY % general-entities SYSTEM "../../general.ent">
5  %general-entities;
6]>
7
8<sect1 id="ch-materials-patches-common">
9  <?dbhtml filename="patches.html"?>
10
11  <title>Needed Patches</title>
12
13  <para os="a">In addition to the packages, several patches are also required.
14  These patches correct any mistakes in the packages that should be
15  fixed by the maintainer. The patches also make small modifications to
16  make the packages easier to work with. The following patches will be
17  needed to build an LFS system:</para>
18
19  <variablelist role="materials">
20
21    <varlistentry>
22      <term>Bash Fixes Patch - &bash-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
23      <listitem>
24        <para><ulink
25        url="&patches-root;bash/&bash-fixes-patch;"/></para>
26      </listitem>
27    </varlistentry>
28
29    <varlistentry>
30      <term>Binutils Posix Patch - &binutils-posix-patch-size;:</term>
31      <listitem>
32        <para><ulink
33        url="&patches-root;binutils/&binutils-posix-patch;"/></para>
34      </listitem>
35    </varlistentry>
36
37    <varlistentry>
38      <term>Bzip2 Documentation Patch - &bzip2-docs-patch-size;:</term>
39      <listitem>
40        <para><ulink
41        url="&patches-root;bzip2/&bzip2-docs-patch;"/></para>
42      </listitem>
43    </varlistentry>
44
45    <varlistentry>
46      <term>Bzip2 Bzdiff Remove Tempfile - &bzip2-remove_tempfile-patch-size;:</term>
47      <listitem>
48        <para><ulink
49        url="&patches-root;bzip2/&bzip2-remove_tempfile-patch;"/></para>
50      </listitem>
51    </varlistentry>
52
53    <varlistentry>
54      <term>Bzip2 Bzgrep Security Fixes Patch - &bzip2-bzgrep-patch;:</term>
55      <listitem>
56        <para><ulink
57        url="&patches-root;bzip2/&bzip2-bzgrep-patch;"/></para>
58      </listitem>
59    </varlistentry>
60
61    <varlistentry>
62      <term>Coreutils Suppress Uptime, Kill, Su Patch - &coreutils-suppress-patch-size;:</term>
63      <listitem>
64        <para><ulink
65        url="&patches-root;coreutils/&coreutils-suppress-patch;"/></para>
66      </listitem>
67    </varlistentry>
68
69    <varlistentry>
70      <term>Expect Spawn Patch - &expect-spawn-patch-size;:</term>
71      <listitem>
72        <para><ulink
73        url="&patches-root;expect/&expect-spawn-patch;"/></para>
74      </listitem>
75    </varlistentry>
76
77    <varlistentry>
78      <term>Gawk Segfault Patch - &gawk-segfault-patch-size;B:</term>
79      <listitem>
80        <para><ulink
81        url="&patches-root;gawk/&gawk-segfault-patch;"/></para>
82      </listitem>
83    </varlistentry>
84
85    <varlistentry>
86      <term>GCC Cross Search Paths Patch - &gcc-cross_search-patch-size;:</term>
87      <listitem>
88        <para><ulink
89        url="&patches-root;gcc/&gcc-cross_search-patch;"/></para>
90      </listitem>
91    </varlistentry>
92
93    <varlistentry>
94      <term>GCC PR20425 Patch - &gcc-PR20425-patch-size;:</term>
95      <listitem>
96        <para><ulink
97        url="&patches-root;gcc/&gcc-PR20425-patch;"/></para>
98      </listitem>
99    </varlistentry>
100
101    <varlistentry>
102      <term>GCC PR26763 Patch - &gcc-PR26763-patch-size;:</term>
103      <listitem>
104        <para><ulink
105        url="&patches-root;gcc/&gcc-PR26763-patch;"/></para>
106      </listitem>
107    </varlistentry>
108
109    <varlistentry>
110      <term>GCC Posix Patch - &gcc-specs-patch-size;:</term>
111      <listitem>
112        <para><ulink
113        url="&patches-root;gcc/&gcc-posix-patch;"/></para>
114      </listitem>
115    </varlistentry>
116
117    <varlistentry>
118      <term>Glibc Disable linking with libgcc_eh.a - &glibc-libgcc_eh-patch-size;:</term>
119      <listitem>
120        <para><ulink
121        url="&patches-root;glibc/&glibc-libgcc_eh-patch;"/></para>
122      </listitem>
123    </varlistentry>
124
125    <varlistentry>
126      <term>Glibc Localedef Segfault - &glibc-localedef_segfault-patch-size;:</term>
127      <listitem>
128        <para><ulink
129        url="&patches-root;glibc/&glibc-localedef_segfault-patch;"/></para>
130      </listitem>
131    </varlistentry>
132
133    <varlistentry>
134      <term>Gzip Security Fix Patch - &gzip-security_fix-patch-size;:</term>
135      <listitem>
136        <para><ulink
137        url="&patches-root;gzip/&gzip-security_fix-patch;"/></para>
138      </listitem>
139    </varlistentry>
140
141    <varlistentry>
142      <term>Inetutils GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - &inetutils-man_pages-patch-size;:</term>
143      <listitem>
144        <para><ulink
145        url="&patches-root;inetutils/&inetutils-gcc4_fixes-patch;"/></para>
146      </listitem>
147    </varlistentry>
148
149    <varlistentry>
150      <term>Inetutils No-Server-Man-Pages Patch - &inetutils-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
151      <listitem>
152        <para><ulink
153        url="&patches-root;inetutils/&inetutils-man_pages-patch;"/></para>
154      </listitem>
155    </varlistentry>
156
157    <varlistentry>
158      <term>KBD GCC 4.x Fixes Patch - &kbd-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
159      <listitem>
160        <para><ulink
161        url="&patches-root;kbd/&kbd-gcc4_fixes-patch;"/></para>
162      </listitem>
163    </varlistentry>
164
165    <varlistentry>
166      <term>Mktemp Tempfile Patch - &mktemp-tempfile-patch-size;:</term>
167      <listitem>
168        <para><ulink
169        url="&patches-root;mktemp/&mktemp-tempfile-patch;"/></para>
170      </listitem>
171    </varlistentry>
172
173    <varlistentry>
174      <term>Perl Libc Patch - &perl-libc-patch-size;:</term>
175      <listitem>
176        <para><ulink
177        url="&patches-root;perl/&perl-libc-patch;"/></para>
178      </listitem>
179    </varlistentry>
180
181    <varlistentry>
182      <term>Readline Fixes Patch - &readline-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
183      <listitem>
184        <para><ulink
185        url="&patches-root;readline/&readline-fixes-patch;"/></para>
186      </listitem>
187    </varlistentry>
188
189    <varlistentry>
190      <term>Sysklogd Fixes Patch - &sysklogd-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
191      <listitem>
192        <para><ulink
193        url="&patches-root;sysklogd/&sysklogd-fixes-patch;"/></para>
194      </listitem>
195    </varlistentry>
196
197    <varlistentry>
198      <term>Tar GCC-4.x Fix Patch - &tar-gcc4_fix-patch-size;:</term>
199      <listitem>
200        <para><ulink
201        url="&patches-root;tar/&tar-gcc4_fix-patch;"/></para>
202      </listitem>
203    </varlistentry>
204
205    <varlistentry>
206      <term>Tar Security Fix Patch - &tar-security_fixes-patch-size;:</term>
207      <listitem>
208        <para><ulink
209        url="&patches-root;tar/&tar-security_fixes-patch;"/></para>
210      </listitem>
211    </varlistentry>
212
213    <varlistentry>
214      <term>Tar Sparse Fix Patch - &tar-sparse_fix-patch-size;:</term>
215      <listitem>
216        <para><ulink
217        url="&patches-root;tar/&tar-sparse_fix-patch;"/></para>
218      </listitem>
219    </varlistentry>
220
221    <varlistentry>
222       <term>Texinfo Tempfile Fix Patch - &texinfo-tempfile_fix-patch-size;:</term>
223       <listitem>
224          <para><ulink url="&patches-root;texinfo/&texinfo-tempfile_fix-patch;"/></para>
225       </listitem>
226    </varlistentry>
227
228    <varlistentry>
229      <term>Util-linux Cramfs Patch - &util-linux-cramfs-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
230        <para><ulink
231        url="&patches-root;util-linux/&util-linux-cramfs-patch;"/></para>
232      </listitem>
233    </varlistentry>
234
235    <varlistentry>
236      <term>Util-linux GCC 4.x Patch - &util-linux-gcc4_fixes-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
237        <para><ulink
238        url="&patches-root;util-linux/&util-linux-gcc4_fixes-patch;"/></para>
239      </listitem>
240    </varlistentry>
241
242    <varlistentry>
243      <term>Vim Fixes Patch - &vim-fixes-patch-size;:</term>
244      <listitem>
245        <para><ulink
246        url="&patches-root;vim/&vim-fixes-patch;"/></para>
247      </listitem>
248    </varlistentry>
249
250    <varlistentry>
251      <term>Zlib fPIC Patch - &zlib-fpic-patch-size;:</term> <listitem>
252        <para><ulink
253        url="&patches-root;zlib/&zlib-fpic-patch;"/></para>
254      </listitem>
255    </varlistentry>
256
257  </variablelist>
258
259  <para os="b">In addition to the above required patches, there exist a number of
260  optional patches created by the LFS community. These optional patches
261  solve minor problems or enable functionality that is not enabled by
262  default. Feel free to peruse the patches database located at
263  <ulink url="&lfs-root;patches/"/> and acquire any additional
264  patches to suit the system needs.</para>
265
266</sect1>
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.